Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Centre Dental

General & Cosmetic Dentistry located in Chinatown, New York, NY

23 total reviews

Centre Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Centre Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roberta C.
Submitted 04/21/21
I had a very positive experience with Dr. Shi and his practice. He quite literally brought a smile back to my face, helping me through a complicated process of dental procedures. He was always patient and professional. While I am a true “scaredy cat” about all things dental, he and his great staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Plus, the office environment was always clean and followed COVID protocol, making me feel safe during the pandemic. I’d highly recommend Dr. Shi!
Kitty Y.
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr. Shi was very patient and extracted my painful wisdom tooth. Thorough instructions for after care.. Staff was very nice too.
Delphine S.
Submitted 02/13/21
I went to see Dr. Shi for teeth extraction. I found a humble, knowledgeable Dr. who show that I needed more dental work than a simple extraction. I was extremely impressed compared to what I experienced weeks before somewhere else. He went the extra mile. I will definitely recommend this dentist to anyone who has dental issues.
Cheryl H.
Submitted 12/05/20
Dr. Shi is a knowledgeable, patient and skillfully talented dentist. My implants were strategically planned and executed with perfect timing. Recently, I had 5 fillings done to same time in 1 hour. More importantly, they were done with a solera laser. Pain free !!!!
Don P D.
Submitted 06/29/20
Clean office and organized, courteous, and knowledgeable staff. Very positive experience; would definitely come back for future dental work.
Boris W.
Submitted 06/25/20
Even during the Covid -19 pandemic, the staff are friendly and professional. They treat the well being of the patient with the utmost care.
Frank L.
Submitted 03/19/20
Dr. Shi helped me in an emergency situation and was very professional and thorough. The staff was also very helpful. Thank you!
Tu T.
Submitted 12/31/19
Good service
Tatiana P.
Submitted 12/14/19
Dr Shi is an amazing dentist. My whole family comes to him for years and he's always provided excellent service! He is very talented and knowledgeable and he puts patient's comfort first! I feel very grateful to have found him and appreciate him very much. His staff is very professional and polite as well, Mei is always there to answer all questions and works with your schedule for appointments. I strongly recommend Dr. Shi, there's none like him!
Milton B.
Submitted 11/25/19
I've had a great experience with Central dental, virtually pain-free.
Ernest B.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr. Shi, Is always a professional he describes in detail your situation and proposes the option for the best results. I am greatly appreciate of him and his staff for working on weekends! It really allows you to get excellent dental care according to your work schedule!
Yuhua G.
Submitted 10/21/19
Great dentist
Karen Je Lan C.
Submitted 10/05/19
Warm feeling
Shail S.
Submitted 05/21/19
I had my Permanent and Complete Fixed upper and lower dental implants done at Centre Dental by Dr. John Shi. Dr. John Shi did all the work very competently, patiently and to my complete satisfaction. He is very thorough and gentle in everything that he does. Though the complete procedure took over an year but everything from beginning to end was done very professionally. My husband also had his implants done by Dr. John Shi and we recommend Dr. Shi very highly.
Mei Ling C.
Submitted 05/05/19
very good
Shu Ya G.
Submitted 01/15/19
Great service, experienced doctor, nice environment
Samantha C.
Submitted 01/09/19
Great
Susan F.
Submitted 12/22/18
Just the greatest dentist on earth
Wai Leung C.
Submitted 12/13/18
Friendly Staff.
Winnie K.
Submitted 12/11/18
The staff are very personable pays attention to my concerns. Dr. Shi is very honest and knowledgeable. He makes me feel like he cares about me as a person.